School Logo

Cranford Park


Interactive bar



Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Cranford Park Academy CouncilDates of Term of OfficeAppointed ByResponsibilities Interests DeclaredAttendance at Meetings 2020/2021
Ranisha DhamuChair and Community Governor11/06/2020 - 10/06/2024Academy Council


None Declared

Kevin O'DonnellCommunity Governor19/01/2017 - 18/01/2025Academy CouncilSpouse employed by TPF80%
Craig HorsmanCommunity Governor10/09/2020- 09/09/2024Academy CouncilEmployed by Teach First100%
Pooja BhagatParent Governor17/0/2019 - 16/10/2023Elected by Parent BodySpouse Governor at Yeading Infant School80%
Sarah Evans Principal01/09/2012 - ongoingElected by Staff BodyNone Declared100%
Luke SimcockStaff Governor19/01/2018 - 18/01/2022Elected by Staff BodyBehaviour Manager
Relative employed by TPF Runs after school clubs as a private hirer
Sara FatallaStaff Governor19/01/2018 - 18/01/2022Elected by Staff BodyClass Teacher Relative80%
Former Governors
Geeta LudhraCommunity Governor10/06/2020 - 31/08/2020Academy CouncilNone Declared75%
Nisha KapoorParent Governor07/02/2020 - 08/04/2021Elected by Parent Body-100%
Mehbub BoraParent Governor07/02/2020 - 19/04/2021Elected by Parent Body-66%



There are 6 Trust Members:

5 appointed by the Members and Board.
The Independent Chair from the Board of Directors.
The term of office is four years. Members meet at least annually.


Trust Members - 2021/22Term of Office
Linda Day01/09/19 - 31/08/23
Liz Herod01/09/19 - 31/08/23
Obaid Siddiqui01/09/19 - 31/08/23
Kuldeep Lakhmana01/09/19 - 31/08/23
Margaret Inniss01/09/16 - 31/08/24
Muralee Nair – Independent Chair01/09/18 - 31/08/22

No Pecuniary Interests have been declared.
Muralee Nair is married to an employee of The Park Federation Academy Trust.

The Clerk to the Board is Viv Gibbons.

Board Directors / Trustees 2021/22
Muralee NairChair of the Board
Anoop GhaiVice Chair with Oversight of Finance
Dr Adel RouzDirector with Oversight of Operations
Dr Martin YoungChief Executive Officer
Afsheen ChowdhryChair of Wood End Park Academy Council
Simon Carter Chair of Western House Academy Council
Adrian InghamChair of West Drayton Academy Council
Tarsem ChanaChair of Lake Farm Park Academy Council
Shuhab HamidChair of Montem Academy Council